The Order of Canons Regular of Prémontré has throughout the years served as a creative space for composers whose work went on to strongly influence Roman Catholic liturgical music and the local civic community. Three such men of St. Norbert Abbey in De Pere are revered for their artistic leadership, community spirit, and instruction: Fr. Ambrose Dobbelsteen, Fr. Robert Sromovsky, and Fr. Matthias Vanden Elsen.


Browse the Music by Norbertine Composers Collections:

L. A. Dobbelsteen O.Praem

Matthias Vanden Elsen O.Praem

Robert A. Sromovsky O.Praem