St. Norbert College has been led by nine presidents since its founding in 1898.

Dr. Laurie Joyner, 2023 - current
Dr. Brian Bruess, 2017-2022
Thomas Kunkel, 2008-2017
Dr. William Hynes, 2000-2008
Dr. Thomas Manion, 1983-2000
Neil Webb,1973-1983
Dr. Robert Christin, 1969-1973
Rev. Dennis Burke,1955-1968
Rev. Bernard Henry Pennings, O.Praem.,1898-1955


Browse the Office of the President Collections:

CEO Breakfast & Strategy Series

Inaugurations, Dedications and Special Events

Innovation Task Force

Joseph Mitchell and the City: A Conversation with Thomas Kunkel and Gay Talese